Never

It’s mind blowing that three years ago I was the polar opposite of who I am today
And who’s to say I won’t be saying this another three years from now?
I never saw any of this coming
Even the idea of it used to scare the hell out of me
Or disgust me
Or excite me
And they say that “day by day, nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different”
And it is incomprehensibly true
And it’s funny how you can’t recall when it changed
Was it gradual or was it sudden?
Either way, we casually sink into these things until they redefine who we are
How we think
How we view the world
How we view ourselves
And I don’t know who to thank, what to thank,  but damn it am I thankful for this.

~Megan

Leave a Reply

