Battlefield

There aren’t enough words in the English language to express the controversies going on in my mind…and I’m not bilingual.
So understand me when I say that you’re trying to calm storms that aren’t yours to brace.
And don’t try to make me be anything. Do anything. See anything. Feel anything. Because I want what I want and who I want and you could make a list or a book of convincing and I would light a match to it because tenacity can turn into overkill.
I learned that the hard way.
And I can see that you’re who I was. In ways only I understand.
So be careful when you try to tread on the battlefield of the war in my mind because it sees no white flags and shows no mercy.

~Megan

Leave a Reply

