If You Must Know…

If there’s one thing you must know about me, it’s that nothing is as it seems. I don’t mean what I say in the simple sense and I expect other people to surprise me with their words. I want to be proven wrong. I expect people to understand what I’m saying without me having to say a word. I’m terrible with words. I can only hope that elaborate wording and a false overzealousness for writing will suffice for the thoughts that I can never fully express. And my honesty can be harsh. It is harsh, a vast majority of the time. Though from some period of my life on out, I only made one promise, and it was to be true to myself. Honest. And fearless. Fearless and terrified.

~Megan

Leave a Reply

