Looking Back

It is a brave thing to involve one’s self with an individual who,  while not necessarily knowing their place in the world, knows that they have a place in the world. Terrifyingly beautiful. If the eyes are a mirror then I would be more than honored for them to be able to see such brilliance as they look in my eyes while I’m looking at them. Strange, how one person can be more than enough but not too much. They are the mystery that I wouldn’t mind trying to solve for the rest of my life only to find that they are never ending. It is fascinating to see someone not need a soul nor want one to try to help guide them through their own path. All that I can hope is that mine would cross with theirs and we are both there to witness it. And that I be blessed enough to have the option to merge.

~Megan

Leave a Reply

