Repeat

Ask me what I’m afraid of, and I probably couldn’t answer that

Two months ago, I said that I was afraid of falling out of love

And two years ago I would’ve said that I’m afraid to fall in love

And I never said it, but I felt it, that I was afraid of not being wanted

And I was afraid of being wanted too much

But I’m not afraid of these things because they’ve already happened to me

I didn’t consider even being afraid of these things until they were already happening without me even noticing

So, if you were to ask me what I’m afraid of, I probably couldn’t answer that

But I guess you could say that I’m afraid of things happening again

 

~Megan

Leave a Reply

