Ache

I know that he’s bad for me but I will always imagine us together in beautiful places doing everything with passion

But those thoughts don’t make me ache like I ache for the one that I imagine doing the simple things with, because that’s all that he can handle

But it’d be more than enough for me as long as I was with him

I never thought that it would be like this because of the complicated mess that I am

Yet it seems that simple passion is all that I want and all that I regret ending

~Megan

Leave a Reply

