Tending To The Flowers In My Mind

I went a while with feeling uninspired

One of my sporadic phases of not knowing what to write about and feeling like inspiration didn’t wrap around my words

But it came to me that I can go for hours of reading through quotes and be blown away and satisfied

Not because they inspired me, but because they say the things that I think but can’t put into words

I make my own revelations and grow flowers in my mind

But sometimes I don’t mind a helping hand in tending to them

And I realized that I guess that’s something to write about

~Megan

Leave a Reply

