Wind Pt. 2 Ft. Redundancy

To whom it may concern:

I guess that I should’ve warned you about the wind

Always there but unattainable

But I guess that I just wanted things to be different this time; a place where I was free to be reckless; Free to just be

But I could never stay, and this could never work

And I’m not one to ever use a joke of a word like “never,” but never seems to be the most accurate description of when we could ever possibly stably be together

It’s not that I don’t want to tie you down or anything, but that fact is that I couldn’t even if I tried

And it’s the fact that I don’t want to take you with me; thrashing you around or spinning you around in circles like you’re on a wheel like a goddamn house pet

You’ve been through a lot, but you’re essence of a pure soul doesn’t have any business being dirtied by my unintentionally harsh ways

I will not let you become who I was

The only difference between you and I is that I don’t think you can take it

Your undiscovered innocence is a virtue, not a crime, and I refuse to convict you

Innocent until proven guilty, though

You’re trying to capture and lock away the feeling of a breeze into your mind and tornado into your poor confused heart and repave my path that I’ve left abandoned for a reason

You have no business with my chaotic ways

I’m already cruel enough when I conjure up a mask of water as to fool you into thinking I’m something so constant

You’re naive enough to undetectably break yourself down into sand just for me

~Megan

I honestly cannot recall who this was written to/about, but I hope you’re still in one piece.

Leave a Reply

